1055 Fowler Ave Clovis, CA 93611  |  559-327-1000
Home  \  Athletics  \  Department  \  Athletic Staff

Our Team

Photo of Stephanie Hanks
Stephanie Hanks
Principal
Photo of Jesse Hardwick

Jesse Hardwick
Athletic Director 

Photo of Mike Noel
Mike Noel
Assistant Athletic Director 

 Michael Austine

Roger Jaramillo 

 Nick Puentes

 Athletic Trainer

Plant Supervisor 

Groundskeeper 

Coaching Staff

Coaches talking to football players
Cross Country:
Head Coach Sean McManus

seanmcmanus@cusd.com                            

Assistant Tiffani Boone tiffaniboone@cusd.com
Assistant Megan Poindexter meganpoindexter@cusd.com
Assistant Debbie Pilger
 
Football:
Head Coach Rich Hammond richhammond@cusd.com                            
Head JV Todd Larios toddlarios@cusd.com
Head Frosh Tran Sanders
 
 
Girls Golf:
Head Coach Dave Sodersten davidsodersten@cusd.com                    
 
Gymnastics:
Head Coach Melissa Semas melissajshumaker@gmail.com                                    
 
Girls Tennis:
Head Coach Dave Lee davelee@cusd.com
 
Girls Volleyball:
Head Coach Rich Lake richardlakejr@cusd.com         
 
Boys Water Polo:
Head Coach Evan Baird

evanbaird@cusd.com                       

JV Head Coach Peter Tragitt petertragitt@cusd.com                                         
Assistant Rowen Shaterian
 
Girls Water Polo:
Head Coach Noah Minton        noahminton@cusd.com                    
Varsity Assistant Kelsie Harvey  
Head JV Coach Emily Woodruff  
Summer Assistant Alyssa Stevens  
Clark Head Coach Shane Pearson  
Summer Assistant Shelby Sturgeon
 

Winter Sports

Embedded Image for: Winter Sports (2018531124328364_image.jpg)
Boys Basketball:
Head CoachCory Fischer
coryfischer@cusd.com 
 
Girls Basketball:
Varsity Head CoachGreg Clark    gregoryclark@cusd.com               
Varsity Assistant  
Varsity AssistantNicole Chapplenicolechapple@cusd.com
Varsity AssistantJenna Klein 
JV Head CoachDan Houtsingerdanielhoutsinger@cusd.com
JV Assistant CoachKayla Luis 
Frosh Head CoachDalee Kubo
 
 Boys Soccer:
Head CoachDanny Amparanodanielamparano@cusd.com
 
 Girls Soccer:  
Head CoachVannesa Blackvannesablack11@gmail.com     
 
 Wrestling:
Head CoachSteve Tirapellestirapellle@gmail.com               
Assistant Gabe Schaefer gabrielschaefer@cusd.com
  

Spring Sports

Baseball Coaches Talking to team
Badminton:
Head CoachThad Crewsthadcrews@cusd.com              
AssistantTim Douglastimdouglas@cusd.com
AssistantPepsi Xiong
 
Baseball:
Head CoachJames Patrickjamespatrick@cusd.com                
Varsity AssistantGeorge Chandlergeorgechandler@cusd.com
   
Varsity AssistantScott Schartonscottscharton@cusd.com
Varsity AssistantStorm Chandler 
Varsity Assistant  
Head JV CoachJames Larios jameslarios@cusd.com
Head Frosh CoachTodd Nelson 
 
Boys Golf:
Head CoachFred Avila          fredavila@cusd.com                     
Assistant  
Head JV CoachBen Orozco benorozco@cusd.com
 
Softball:
Head CoachMike Noelmichaelnoel@cusd.com                        
Varsity AssistantMike Salazar      
Varsity AssistantJenn Cap 
Varsity AssistantCharity Broussard 
Head JV CoachTilo Salazar 
 
Swim and Dive:
Boys Head CoachPeter Tragittpetertragitt@cusd.com                     
Girls Head CoachTBD 
Girls AssistantSteven Kaufmann   
Boys AssistantDan Wilson 
Diving CoachKaylee Vidmar
 
Boys Tennis:
Co-Head CoachDave Lee
davelee@cusd.com 
 
Track and Field: 
Head CoachBill Buettnerbillbuettner@cusd.com                    
AssistantTiffani Boone
 
Boys Volleyball:
Head CoachRich Lakerichardlakejr@cusd.com
 
Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit
Buchanan Area Schools
Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods
Clovis High Area Schools
Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon Clovis Elementary
Clovis West Area Schools
Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak
Clovis North Area Schools
Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View
Clovis East Area Schools
Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner
More
Schools
Gateway CART Sierra Outdoor
View text-based website